Homepage | Register an account online | Your Training Basket


ECDL logoECDL is a Europe-wide recognised qualification in IT.  The qualification proves competency in a wide range of computer skills areas.  It provides the individual with an up-to-date and professionally recognised qualification and offers the employer an ensured standard level of training in modern technology and its uses. ECDL Candidate with tutor

The qualification is made up of seven core units that are each examined by a 45-minute test,  The result will be given within seven working days.  Delegates may wish to concentrate on certain elements or aim to achieve the whole qualification.  

New delegates will be enrolled on the most up to date qualification - syllabus 5.  The seven units are listed below.  For a more detailed breakdown please visit the ECDL web site (www.ecdl.co.uk) or contact us.  If you feel confident enough to sit a test you may book a slot on one of our scheduled testing days.  However, if there are areas you wish to study we can advise you of the appropriate course on our commercial list.

Each test costs £30 + VAT per test and the logbook is £40 + VAT, please see modules below.  

 Module Number

 Module 1  IT Security
 Module 2  IT Fundamentals
 Module 3  Word processing
 Module 4  Spreadsheets
 Module 5  Databases
 Module 6  Presentations
 Module 7  Internet and Email

Affiliated logos European Social Fund ECDL ECDL Advanced ECDL Approved Test Centre Investor in People